Dildos

Mustang by Vixen Creations

When I ordered this dildo, the UPS guy delivered it to the wrong apartment. Vixen Cscreen-shot-2017-01-20-at-9-07-19-amreations was kind enough to find out it’s location so that I could retrieve it.

The UPS guy had taken it to the front door of The Little Old Lady Who Lives Downstairs.

Luckily, she did not open it, instead leaving it sitting on her doorstep. If she had opened it, I hope she would at least have had the sense to get my money’s worth out of it.

Vixen Creations (like all sex toy companies I have ever come into contact with, either through home or work) ships their packages in an unassuming cardboard box, with a label that doesn’t tell you anything about its contents. The Mustang comes in a clear cylinder container with care instructions on one side. By grabbing the black cap and using some effort to twist and pull it, the container opens. Getting the cap back on can be tricky, but not impossible. The container displays nicely, not taking up too much space, and protecting the dildo while still showing it off.

Many have tried to go for realism in their products, but as far as I am concerned, Vixen Creations has succeeded the most (Edit: Change my mind. RealDoll is the most realistic). Their dual density VixSkin silicone is both firm and squishy, much like a real cock. The veins and other phallic details are prominent enough screen-shot-2017-01-20-at-9-08-40-amto be seen, but don’t stick out so much as to be garish or gross. The dual density silicone (super soft and squishy silicone on the outside of a firm silicone core, giving it its firm-yet-soft realistic feel) is super satisfying to just hold and squeeze, kind of like a stress ball.

On a real penis, the outer skin can be moved up and down somewhat independently from the firm inside, so they are slightly separate (that’s the best way I can explain this …); VixSkin does not do this. However, I don’t know that any dildo will ever do this successfully. There was the baggy dick, but that was extreme. In a weird and hilarious way.

Like a real penis, it can be washed with soap and water. Unlike a real penis, it can be boiled for three minutes to sterilize, and is not silicone lube compatible, so please use water-based lube with the Mustang. It has slightly tacky texture, which gives it the ability to suck in every cat hair in a 10 foot radius, so it’s not a bad idea to wash before each use as well as after. VixSkin’s last helpful note is to “Treat like your own skin, handle with care,” which really says something about their feelings on personal health.

I really want to be in love with this dildo, like so many others before me. It’s not that I don’t like the Mustang, I do. I just don’t love it. It doesn’t quite fit my vagina the way that I like. Sometimes the shaft feels just a bit too girthy for my tastes, and there is about an inch of dildo that I just can’t fit inside me unless I’m on the verge of orgasm.

While the Mustang provides me with great p-spot sensations, I find myself craving screen-shot-2017-01-20-at-9-08-09-amsomething just a little firmer, that can rub just a little harder. Thrusting the Mustang sometimes leads to cervix beating rather than p-spot rubbing when I don’t pay attention to where the head is, or if I’m not in the correct position. This is not a very firm toy, so some extra effort is generally needed for insertion. The Mustang is fantastic for those looking for a softer toy.

The base of the Mustang, while great for harness compatability, is a lot to hold on to. The extra length of the dildo I often can’t use comes in handy here, acting as a handle for me to hold. Someday, I am going to get myself a Liberator Wing, so I can (hopefully) top my toys with ease and comfort. It also might help take away some of the length on the Mustang so it’s more my size.

The Mustang is the first realistically colored dildo I have ever had. While there will likely be others, I hope they are limited. The Mustang is certainly a beautiful cock, but I find that I prefer bright colors over skin tones. I did have the option to order Mustang in tie-dye or neon pink, but I wanted to figure out my feelings on realistic dildos.

This is a quality dildo. While the $114 price tag may deter some, the Mustang lives up to it’s price in quality. I have been back and forth on my exact opinions of this dildo and the way it works for me, but that does not mean that this is not a good dildo. Quality materials, quality design, great company, this dildo is certainly worth every penny for the right person.

The Mustang comes in Vanilla, this caramel color, Chocolate, Flour-a-Pink, and Tie Bright. Get it for $134 from Betty’s Toy Box. I bought this toy, and based this article on my personal experiences.

Leave a Reply

