Butt Toys

Fun Wand by njoy

The Fun Wand never got a fair shot. Every review compares it to its sibling, the Pure Wand. I have never used the Pure Wand, I wanted to review the Fun Wand first, give it a real chance.Screen Shot 2017-06-18 at 1.09.02 PM

The Fun Wand comes in njoy’s trademark black box, nestled in silky pink material. The impression of luxury left by the box is almost as weighty as the impression of the toy itself. Glass and stainless steel are comparable in that they are hard and unforgiving, as well as easy to clean and sterilize. They also make for beautiful toys. The main difference is that glass is very lightweight, while stainless steel is heavy, ranging from the five ounce small njoy Pure Plug to the three pound njoy Eleven.

I love both glass and stainless steel. In my sexual adventures, I have discovered an appreciation for firm, unforgiving penetrators to relentlessly rub my insides. Being of Screen Shot 2017-06-18 at 1.09.46 PMsuch firm materials, glass and stainless steel are not for those who like flexibility or cushion in their toys. In my experience, I have found myself leaning towards penetrative toys that do not give in to my vagina. I want my dildos to be unforgiving, to relentlessly press on the areas I need them to. This desire has made me one of the very, very few who did not like the Vixen Creations Mustang. The soft, squishy silicone flexed along with my vagina, not putting much effort into any particular endeavor I put it to. I needed an insertable that would tell my body what to do, not the other way around.

My love extends to my ass, for different reasons. Though I have not tried silicone anal beads, I would think that they are difficult to insert, as silicone beads tend to be flexible. Stainless steel just seemed easier as an anal insertable; my butt is still learning, so I needed a firm material that would endure the relentless resistance of an ass that just can’t seem to relax. Glass and stainless steel also won’t hold on to butt smells like silicone. I have heard of some fantastic silicone plugs that will forever smell of butt.

Another reason I love stainless steel for my butt is its smooth texture. Silicone texture varies by company; having health issues with my digestive tract, I don’t want to have something inside me that soaks up all the lube and becomes abrasive. Stainless steel means I’m not required to use water-based lubricant, which can become sticky. I can use silicone lubricant, which can be used in smaller amounts, and is forever oily and lube-y.

Something that excited me about trying the Fun Wand was that I would have options. The smooth side is great for thrusting and exploring double penetration with my toys. The beaded side would give me an opportunity to explore with pulling out the beads during orgasmic contractions. I had heard about this technique on several blogs, and it sounded thrilling.

Screen Shot 2017-06-18 at 1.09.16 PM.pngAnd it is thrilling. I love the beaded side, pulling each out slowly as my muscles contract. I love gently thrusting the smooth side, both on its own and while using a dildo for double penetration. I love how smoothly it glides, though I find myself wishing for something larger (unfortunately, my butt is just not there yet).

One thing that has come up in other reviews is the S-curve of this toy. It doesn’t work for everyone, and I suspect this has to do with the position in which they are using it. In my case, I tend to masturbate on my side, right hand on a vibrator, left hand behind me, thrusting an internal toy. Because of the position I use, I love the S-curve; it works perfectly for the way I masturbate.

I love the Fun Wand. I love its look, feel, size, and shape. I consider this a fantastic toy for butt beginners, and highly recommend it for those looking to explore outside of plugs, while still sticking to small sizes.

The Fun Wand comes in shiny silver stainless steel. Get it for $95 from Betty’s ToyBox. I bought this toy, and based this article on my personal experiences.

Leave a Reply

